Allotment bounty

Indie exercised across Knighton heath this morning. It looked quite magical, sparkling cobwebs, gorse bushes draped. I love this area of heathland, so lucky to be right on Mum's doorstep.
Next I did Mum's shop at the Coop, bought a couple of Danish pastries to have with our coffee.
Back home time to make a sandwich before spending a couple of hours up on the plot. I've not been there for a week, the only damage from the strong winds at the beginning of the week was the sweet pea wigwam which at a jaunty angle, soon rectified.. I think there will be a batch of leek & potato soup, possibly another batch of courgette chutney or courgette burgers, & just enough gherkins for one more jar of pickles. I harvested French, & Pot marigold seed too. The last of the sweetcorn eaten with dinner tonight. Sweet peas smell heavenly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.