Jet Black

Beautiful day. Peter our builder/plumber/handyman friend repaired a damaged sewer manhole here and then I took MrQ to our Ongar property to see how he had turned a fence into a pair of double gates for us. Wonderful job.

We stopped on the way for smoked salmon and cream cheese bagels from Smith's Seafood Stand and ate them in the sunshine in the Ongar garden. The fox that lives there had brought another stolen toy in. This time a lovely teddy bear.

When we got home I realised that I had left my camera in the kitchen so returned alone to collect it. I called in at North Weald airfield on the way back and photographed the above plane that I have never seen before taking off. It's an Aero Vodochody L-29 Delfin. These jet trainers were made in Czechoslovakia from the 1960s until 1974.

Ollie dog has lived with us since May 2018. She has never once attempted to climb onto the furniture. This evening she decided to join me on the sofa. It was lovely. I'm not going to discourage her, we've had the sofa since the eighties and all our previous dogs liked to curl up on it.      

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.