Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

A stick with legs!

I realized I had not posted a photo today so I went outside to take a photo of the dark red mum I purchased yesterday.  Then I saw a few buds on the camellia bush so I decided to see what I could do with that. While I was trying to find a good shot I noticed this stick with legs...a walking stick.  

Hope you can see it. Great camouflage!  It was hard to get a good focus on the stick! 

A little fact I found about Phasmatodia  is they eat the bark of trees.  It is nice to know it won’t eat my camellia buds.   This one is about 7 inches long with the antenna. I never could see its face as it was at a bad angle and the antenna blocked it.

I love my wild yard and all its critters!   I put the little mum flower in the extras.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.