Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Another rain day

We had some heavy duty rain late yesterday and again today.  I walked out on the back porch this morning to put some bird seed on the feeder even though I know it would get soaked.  The birds don't care. 

This is the view of the leaves on the black tupelo tree in the yard and the one at the edge of the woods.  The only color in the yard so far...except for the brown edged oak leaves that are all over the front yard again.  

When there was a break in the rain, I decided to drive to the SC Farmers Market as they were holding a fall plant sale.   Plus they had the normal vegetables etc.   I was glad I went as one of the vendors had mums for $2.50 for an 8 inch pot.  These were nice size.  So I got 2 pots of the mauvy pink shade and 2 of the dark burgundy red color.   I made sure that I got the ones that were barely blooming so I can enjoy the blooms longer.    These will be planted in the flower bed at some point since mums do so well here.   

Tomorrow is supposed to be a sunny day.   It is still shorts and tank top weather here even with the rain.    

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.