Repatriated chair

When we took mums house apart I picked up this stress less chair but had no space to keep it here so friend Sian kept it at her place until yesterday. We transferred it to my place yesterday.

Today had a fun filled day. Took part in the mayflower 400 performance with a community choir and the royal marine orchestra! It had been written by Nick Stimson to reflect on why the persecution of those who wanted to worship in their own way happened and reflect on the effect the immigration had on the Wampanoag people. The taking of land and the eventual subjugation of the First Nation tribes.

More prosaically I picked up a car to drive to South Wales tomorrow for sians fathers funeral. Having picked it up and driven it home I couldn’t work out how to turn it off! It has a fob not a key so takes a little getting used to. A Peugeot 2008! Having parked it up I walked to the rehearsal but on the way tripped on the street and fell on my left knee and shin and my hands! A friend who saw it happen came across to check on me and a car stopped which was very kind but totally embarrassing! Went home to take a couple of arnica tablets and put some aloe Vera cream on it as I hadn’t got arnica cream! Will be interesting to see how it feels tomorrow! Just watching Simon and Garfunkel concert before bed! Sleep well!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.