Silly Saturday ...

... bonked on the head?

This may look like he is about to be bonked on the head but it's all in the perspective!  On our walk today at Louise Moore County park we came across a rather large gathering having a picnic and enjoying some games. There were at least half a dozen cornhole games going on at the same time.  My picture shows one of them.

We returned from vacation yesterday afternoon and I have a ton of pictures to go through in the next couple of days in order to get caught up on both my journals.  But I wanted to at least start posting some of the current photos so as I don't get too far behind.  I will work on my vacation pictures and add a link to them once I get them all posted. 


I had a wonderful time sitting on the deck this afternoon photographing all the birds, squirrels and chipmunks.  I've added an extra (not great photos) of a new bird for me that was in our yard. It's a Golden Crowned Kinglet.  I also saw for the first time ever a Black-throated Green Warbler! I didn't get any decent shots of this warbler but I'm hoping that I will see it again tomorrow.


For cuteness overload please check out my SquirrelsEtc journal!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.