Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

A crab apple tree on a blue skied morning.

The Feast Day of St. Paulinus of York.
As you can see from the glimpse of azure blue sky, we have a glorious sunny start to the day. The laptop is recording 11c outside, but it feels warmer. It is 19.5 indoors.
I think the birds, in their own way, feel happy when it is nice like this. There were six magpies on a terraced roof opposite the church, all sounding joyful. The budgies that a neighbour across the street has  in a small aviary in their back yard, were all in full twitter. Cats were strolling about enjoying the warmth and their were a group of eight people at the Canal cafe sitting in the sunshine with their tea and breakfasts. I noticed a boy playing football against a wall and I felt sorry for anyone wanting a long lie in. The  Parish Church bells were ringing, as they do every Sunday, calling the faithful to morning worship. I met Ruth and Steve going to the Methodist church for their Harvest Festival Service.
Of all my photos, these crab apples were my favourite.
Paul has slept well after his booster but his arm is a bit bruised and sore.
He has just driven to The Range to buy some new net curtains for our front room, so I am hoping he can find the right dimensions in a good design.
I am looking forward to The Larkins, a new series on this evening.
Thank you for dropping by and have a good Sunday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.