He’s Back!

Jasper in mid flight coming to see me at the front window, not seen him for yonks!

Such a busy Saturday! So wet too. I was on duty as a volunteer at my doc surgery for the oldies (over 70s) arriving for their flu jag. They were all so nice and some apologising and worried about being late and also the road works on the by pass and an accident on Crieff road impacting traffic movement. there was even one guy aged 102 who had come in on the bus from Scone! In awe! They are all made of sterner stuff these folks. Torrential rain ain’t stopping them from getting their flu vaccine.

One of the doctors had baked a cake for us all at tea break, it was interesting seeing all the other rooms upstairs at my doc surgery. We had two docs and two nurses administering the vaccine and there was two former receptionists in ticking off the names and three volunteers. I did a half day and husband did the other half as I was phoned by Alan at Dewars saying they were short staffed and would I come in and do the late shift at 3.30.

It was v busy again at the Vaccine Centre with the youngsters. I was on the lanes, which I like as get to chat to those waiting at head of queue before taking them to the vaccinators. One girl was extremely upset and was glad when it was Mary that was next free as she is so comforting and canny. She was with her at least half an hour, she wanted it but was just scared of the needle.

Cameron had the first leg of his walk, said he was boiling!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.