Shoo Gloo

Or something like that.
 
 
 
 
My walking boots were definitely derelict.  I always reck the heals long before the soles are near being worn through.
 
I had to buy some shoe repair glue to reattach the sole on a brand new (ok, twenty years old but never been used much at all) pair of working boots so that I could use them.  The glue I chose had instructions for waterproofing and building up bits as well as sticking so I thought I would give it a try, nothing ventured, nothing gained.
 
The glue does take a very long time to cure, but this week I thought I would try it out, and after two Biskit walks over various terrain this is what the repair looks like - holding up a treat.  Heaven knows how long the repair will last, hopefully long enough to see the boots out.
 
 
Great day - took the hound out first thing for a two mile trek, full English Sunday Breakfast including Biskit (no, we didn’t eat him, he had one!), raked the lawn, and got rid of some stuff to the daughter when she picked the hound up.  We had a very pleasant hour chatting over a cup of tea in the garden.
 
Now to sort out the bird feeders, and get the leg of lamb in the cooker for tonight’s tea.
 
 
 
Many thanks to Marlieske for hosting Derelict Sunday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.