Teardrop

Carrying my one small teardrop into a very large pool - my avocet today at Slimbridge.  I would add - a pool of unshed tears here - I am dealing with far too much to be caving in now.

I have had to come home to get things and to sort things leaving my parents with the carers, District Nurse  and back-up, up in Dewsbury. The Physios are arriving better late than never tomorrow, hopefully (as I never now believe a word of what is going on) to tell the carers with a huge piece of kit sitting on the lounge floor what to do and how to use it. The District Nurses well they need to know from the hospital what is going on and don't! 

Showing Dad the hoist Mum and I were trying to work  out how it worked and I was demonstrating with a total lack of knowledge how I thought... it might work, just because  he was lying in bed to give him hope he would actually get into his chair by the window. The view from their house is fantastic and he needs to see it.

The neighbours are being so very kind up there with their offers which is lovely.

I am getting myself better sorted for many trips away up the M1

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.