Is it this Way?

We've had a fun morning at an orienteering event at Plumpton Rocks.  Tony was running and I'd been asked to take photos.  It's an interesting little area with huge rocks and boulders, run through with tunnels and caves, set around a pretty lake.  It was challenging getting the camera settings right as the whole area is also wooded so there was much light and shade and the most interesting bits from an orienteering point of view were also the darkest so I imagine the 2000+ photos I took will be seriously cut down!

At one point I squeezed through a gap in the rocks, found the control which was around the corner from this competitor and sat above on a rock.  I could hear the conversations and comments coming through the squeeze, some folks confidently came through being assured they were on course, others turned round convinced they had it wrong.  Everyone seemed to be having fun and I will look forward to reading what Kiteseeker and Sheila24 thought of the course as I glimpsed both of them running through rocks at one point.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.