Catbrook

By Catbrook

small town life

The clouds were popping today! I've always appreciated a good cloud formation (that sentence sounded way cooler in my head) but ever since joining blipworld I've been looking up at the sky in earnest whilst politely inquiring if it fancied making its clouds a little more interesting. Ask and you shall receive for today the sky was interesting enough to have me running around, head back, bouncing into things.

After spending the morning holed up in my 'office', applying for a job - somewhat surprisingly - based in England. I decided to try my hand at window cleaning and see if this could be a future career for me. My findings? Well I was somewhat distracted and would clean a cloth-sized section and then notice something cool or something beautiful and rush back inside for my camera, which probably wouldn't be acceptable practice for a real window cleaner but I liked it ! The sun was bouncing off the windows and the clouds were popping, the sky looked polarized to the max even with the naked eye, the windows were reflecting and providing great job related satisfaction in their shininess and reflective capabilities. Yes I would be a very happy window cleaner.. under very specific weather conditions involving interesting clouds and a high degree of polarization.

Because I was cleaning the windows at the front I was able to engage in a little game I like to call 'disturb the neighbours with displays of eccentricity way beyond my years.' My street is perfect for playing this game, it's a cul-de-sac so we're all very cozy and very interested in what each other are doing (some more than others). I started out with the aforementioned head-back, bouncing into things antics, then stepped it up a notch by taking photos (an unacceptable number) of my reflection in the window (Mmmmm... I look good. I mean really good. 'Hey, everyone! Come and see how good I look!'*)

The pinnacle though was dragging my window cleaning ladder directly outside the living room windows of my neighbours' house and climbing up camera in hand. These neighbours are of a particularly nervous disposition so I can only imagine the hell that broke loose... 'she's on a ladder... she's got a bazooka.... oh god she's going to shoot!'
I was careful not to point the camera into their house, I wasn't actually taking a picture of their house from close-ranks whilst up a ladder, that would have clearly overstepped the eccentric mark and taken brazen strides into pervert territory. Nope, just trying to get a better viewpoint for the extremely low Springfield-esque clouds.

I'm cleaning the back windows tomorrow so the neighbours will have to entertain themselves.

Oh and today is the day that I shed my L-plates and becoming a full-blown blipper, very cool.

Apologies for all the links...I promise I won't make a habit of it, just liked the way it fitted in with what I was saying:)



*Anchorman reference, not what I was actually thinking, infact I was actually marvelling at the horror that is my camera face. Surely the only thing worse than screwing up your face is screwing up one side of your face.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.