Oange n' Red.....

The Hibiscus are blooming again.  I spotted these two plants showing off their colors.    The orange blossom is what we call peach here in Florida.  As I rode by the rather tall bushes, It almost looked like pumpkins were growing off the limbs.  Of course, we all know pumpkins grow on vines, on the ground.   But, I suppose,  a vine could have been tied up in this bush which was 6' tall, or more   The red blossoms are the other plant.
      I went to Santos today.  It was a beautiful day.  It was 84 degrees, with a beautiful sky.   Every time one rode under the woods canopy, the air was cooling, delightful, and refreshing.  I rode 13 miles out to the 49 St Trailhead and 13 back, stopping only to snack, talk, and drink.....   in that order.  It was really beautiful.  
     Silver is still on the car.  I am hoping I get a call tomorrow that the new tires have arrived.  They were in the warehouse 2 weeks ago, I am hoping that the delivery happened.    Keeping my fingers crossed (and my toes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.