Waiting

Today was spent mainly waiting. Thanks to my ongoing spate of ditz, I thought I was flying back to Bristol this morning, but turns out that the flight was at 7pm. So, I had an extra day in Edinburgh with no ideas how to fill it.

Made a trip to Zara to take some shoes back (second pair, too big, first pair were to small... I give up) and got caught in a blizzard on the way home.

Walked to the airport bus at Haymarket and arrived at the airport way too early, again.

Waited.

Watched other people waiting. And queueing - which I don't understand, seeing as now Easyjet give you allocated seats, so there is no advantage at all to getting to the front of the line...


Back home, bro picked me up from the station, ate some food, read my book.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.