Early Morning Light

Next door had their landing light on when I got up ...... too good not to Blip.

It was a busy day.
I took SWMBO to the shops to collect something for Bags' birthday. I sat in the car so avoid parking charges.
While doing that I took some abstract shots - or maybe they are just architectural details ... who knows (or cares).

After lunch we were over to Bags' for childminding and taxi duties.
I took Bags and hubby to the train station to go into Edinburgh (where they had to sit for the late rescheduled train) and then go to the local zoo where Squirrel was on a Brownie's outing. They were 15 minutes late in being uncaged.
Then it was off to the local shop for squirrel to buy a packet of Bags' favourite sweets.

When we got home Squirrel wrapped the sweets and The Cygnet went to get a game to play ..... Monopoly. 
Great.
The 'Cheats' version.
Not so great.
We paused the game  to cook and eat diner!
By the time the phone call came to have me drive to the airport to collect Bags and Hubby from the tram (ScotFail had no trains heading West from Edinburgh aft 6.30pm!!!!!!!) it was just Squirrel and I left in the game.
When I got back with the parents money and assets were just being counted up and apparently I won. Honesty is definitely the best policy because I didn't actually cheat the entire time.

Pictures from the day (including ones of the monsters, the cats, Me!! (Squirrel snaffled the camera), the smoking toilet and Squirrel's purple teeth are Here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.