curns' corner

By curns

007

I walked into Wimbledon today so that I could take my glasses back to the opticians to try and get them fixed again as another part has fallen off them.  I’ve been wearing glasses for most of my life and this is, probably, the worst pair I’ve had: and I think I said that about the last pair.  But, whereas the last pair were varifocals and difficult for me to get used to wearing, these just appear to be quite badly made glasses. Still, they fixed them.  While I was out, I grabbed a coffee. I’d intended to use one of my about-to-expire vouchers but Nero’s systems were down and I ended up paying in cash. I suspect that’s a free coffee I’ve lost.

I noticed that the Odeon has a big poster outside for the new James Bond film which hits cinemas next month.  We were planning to go and see it at one of the big central London screens with some friends but we’ll be in Scotland for opening weekend. I suspect we might wait until we’re back to see it but we might find a local cinema.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.