curns' corner

By curns

Filtered

I saw this sign on the screen outside The London Palladium.  I wonder if we’ll see more of these things as theatre’s try to encourage people to come back.  I’d spent the day at a workshop in the office where it’s clear that the company is trying to get ready for the limited return to the building that is expected over the next few months. There’s a lot of furniture being moved around!  But, once we had finished I had a little bit of time to kill and so wandered around the West End when I noticed the fresh air sign.

After work I had an appointment for a pedicure. I used to do this a lot to solve the problem of an in-growing toenail but haven’t been for several years.  However, I had a voucher for The Refinery and it’s due to expire. I’ve not been able to use it for obvious reasons and was going to ask about getting it extended but, as I had to be in Central London today, I thought it better to use it and it was great to get my toes sorted again. Booked once again for later in October. It’s a not-so-secret indulgence.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.