curns' corner

By curns

Empty

Tonight was the first evening back to Waterloo for my Tai Chi class. The train on the way there was very empty so everything still felt a bit off. The teachers are experimenting with running the class partly in person (with those who turn up) and partly online for those who can’t make it. Right now, one week will be this hybrid class and the next will be purely online. I don’t know how well it worked for the people who were at home: there were several cameras set up so I hope they got a good experience. But, it was brilliant to be back in class. It’s become very clear as I was going though the moves how much I had failed to pick up while at home for the last 18 months. At one point I was facing the wrong direction and I totally believed I was doing the right moves. I’m going to get so much more from the in-person but I am going to have to get very used to be doing it all wrong.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.