Last train

Realistically, It wasn’t the last train home but the 23:36 to Hampton Court felt like it as I had been out, drinking, with colleagues since about 4:30pm. We walked up to Exmouth Market for a leaving party, but as we had already been out for a few, decided to get a Pizza Pilgrims pizza line our stomachs. Alex and I shared a 8 Cheese pizza  which seemed entirely appropriate!

Afterwards, to the leaving do in the pub. Lots of lovely faces there who I had not seen for a while. News of my leaving has also leaked out to the teams which I probably should have expected but I didn’t really want.

This is not the first picture of empty train seats that I have taken: the last one was exactly a year ago today. Totally unplanned (there was also this one of a different train company).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.