Get off the train

No meetings this morning until Sprint Planning at 11am.

Just before lunch I decided to book the chalet on the Isle of Wight for my birthday. We had been thinking it over but had not got around to it.  At the weekend, Rob and Mark suggested that they might be free to come for part of the week so I have now booked 4 days and so, The Lakes Rookley Holiday Resort is now booked. One of the reasons we had waited was to see if there was any chance that our flat my have exchanged or completed before then.  After Monday’s update we think that might still be a bit further away.

I went to Tai Chi. The afternoon had become very humid and it was incredibly sticky out. But we were outside and it was good fun. Steve said our first go at the short form was the best we’d done as a group. It was nice to hear.  Then we did a lot of work on waist turns while keeping the hips straight. I am going to need a lot of work on that. 

I almost missed Raynes Park station on the way home typing this diary. I managed to jump off the train as the doors were closing so I was last to the gate line. I am not sure how I didn’t count the stations correctly.

At home, we watched a show from June 2021, The Show Must Go On Live, which was a collection of performances from musicals on in the West End raising money for performers who hadn’t worked during the pandemic. They were still putting text-based giving numbers on screen so I assume they were still collecting. 

And to close out the evening we watch the season two finale of Only Murders In The Building. Brilliantly done.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.