curns' corner

By curns

Old (new) team

I wasn’t sure what this evening was going to be like.  I’d been invited to a get together of my new team and so, after work, I headed up to White City where I found a them all sat outside Dear Grace, a bar with a decent amount of outside seating in the White City Place complex.  It was a slightly odd experience. There were a good selection of people I know - and who I will be working with again - and it was wonderful to be able to catch-up with them. I also got to meet a lot of new people who I will be working with but, surreally, some of them have been working from documents that I wrote before I left a year ago and so we felt there was some connection. 

All-in-all, I am quite excited about returning. I am not sure I can handle late nights in bars near the office too often. Thankfully, the tubes from White City to Wimbledon are easy enough to navigate. I wish I had eaten something properly because I ate too much toast when I got home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.