esiuol

By esiuol

Mono Monday - Inventions of the 19th century

Mono Monday - Inventions of the 19th century.
Thanks to Laurie54 for hosting.
My invention of choice for the challenge today is the photograph. The first photograph made in a camera was taken in 1826 by Joseph Nicephore Niepce and the first commercial camera was the Kodak which was placed on the market in 1888.

This little wind up toy monkey has been in my possession since I was a young child, I don’t know if it was new when I got it or if it was old to start with but it certainly looks old now! It does however still work and when you wind up the key in the monkey’s back he raises the camera up and down and moves around the surface taking photographs. The cat was not intended to be part of the blip but Leela decided to join in and I rather like the result!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.