The Breakwater

There's a lot of civil engineering going on on the east side of Dawlish. My blip was taken under the barrier fence looking out to the breakwater. It was very bright and sparkly which bleached much of the colour out of the scene. According to last night's news, Speedo Mick was in Dawlish over the weekend but I didn't see any sign of him this morning (for non UK blippers Speedo Mick is walking around the country in bathing trunks to raise money for disadvantaged youngsters so they don't make the same mistakes he has).

It's been a lovely day although it seemed a bit colder this morning. I decided to go for a cycle ride. It's been a while because I've had a bit of a cold but it was nice to be out. After taking my blip I came back by a different route.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.