A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Easter shop.

Snowing again, as you can see, but we needed to do some Easter shopping before all the family descends. So we headed for Bingley, our nearby market town rather than to the bigger supermarkets a little further away. (Not much on the fresh produce shelves in the Co-op!)

There is a market here twice a week but today there were only two market stalls, this fruit and veg stall and a flower stall.

We parked the car across from the market square and I thought this might make a colourful blip. As I zoomed in I noticed someone approaching in a brightly coloured jacket. Great thought I, I will hang on. Hence the resulting blip.
But as I took my camera down the woman looked straight at me and glared!

So much for my foray into street photography.

You can just see the old Butter Cross to the left of the modern stalls at the rear. I have blipped it in the past here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.