King of ferns!

Although I walked to and from town twice today I didn't take any photographs! I had an appointment at Specsavers this morning - last time I was there I asked if I could take a picture of my eye on their screen! 

After lunch we went on a rare visit to the cinema. Mrs M's singing group - or rather the singing group which Mrs M attends! - had booked a viewing of 'The King and I', which I've never seen. I wasn't sure if it was my kind of film, but it was brilliant! The King was a pretty nasty man who decided to die at the end, but the choreography was amazing.

The only thing which really bothers me is that I'm convinced that it should be 'The King and Me'!

So it had to be an emergency Blip today - this is a couple of pots of one of my favourite ferns, the evergreen Dryopteris sieboldii. Not the easiest to grow as it really likes a warmer position to get it started into growth, but one day I'll find the right spot!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.