lemonzest

By lemonzest

Early Start

Up at the crack of dawn to take D to the train. It's well over a year since we had to do this but at least the traffic at 6 am was very light anpretty early when I was back in Augustow to sort out a few more thingsd the fields and woods were very pretty in the icy mist. I need to buy some winter de-icer. The summer stuff just freezes on the windscreen.

Having dropped D off at the station in reasonable time for the express, I continued west to look at the forest and make a few decisions about it. It was still early when I returned back to Augustow to sort out a few more things and have a cup of coffee.

I stopped on the home stretch to look at these horses. You can see what pleasant weather we had today. Unfortunately, only having had an hour and a half of sleep, I spent the afternoon in a vegetative state.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.