Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

F2F

Up early to head to Stafford this morning as had a one-to-one with the new CEO of the European Group.  We had a really good discussion and some positive outcomes and it now looks like I literally am going to be in charge of Europe.  We will wait and see.

Today I was also able to arrange our first face-to-face team meeting, plus they got a chance to meet the CEO.  I finally met the last two of my team I'd not met, and they didn't comment that I'm taller in real life than on Teams calls.  Lol!  It was really great to finally meet up, I think it helped the team as well.

Up early again tomorrow to go to a Net.Zero event run by National Highways, ex Highways England.  

I think I'm beating the lurgy.

Today I am thankful for:

1.  Really positive discussions with the new CEO and the team
2.  A wok box for lunch, blooming lovely they are
3.  For not having any real dramas on the road to and from work today

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.