Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Highway to Net.Zero

Admittedly not as catchy as AC/DC's Highway to Hell, but considering the world we could end up in due to climate change, it might not be far from hell.

I was out with my young padawan today at National Highways (they were Highways England) Net.Zero event in the Fire Service College, Moreton-in-Marsh.  It was a good day, plenty of good discussions and that was just with my young padawan.

It was also the first time with a crowd of people, but this was an outdoor event, so I feel a lot better in the environment.  I'm going to have to take the leap to going back indoors at some point, I can't live a recluse forever.

Home earlier than yesterday so I can relax a bit more tonight.

Today I am thankful for:

1.  A good day with my young padawan
2.  Spaghetti carbonara for tea

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.