YORKSHIREBRED

By Yorkshirebred

Unexpected outing

Friend H and I were supposed to be meeting another friend at the garden centre for lunch today.  However, late morning the friend messaged us to say that her manager was poorly and she was having to provide cover at work.  H decided she didn’t want to go for lunch any more, but did want to go out somewhere. So we drove to the nearest city and went to see the new Bond film.  I rarely go to the cinema - I’m not a fan as I find the films too loud, but we were the only 2 in the cinema so it was like a private showing! Excellent film, but my ears were ringing!  Hit rush hour as we left, but not as bad as expected and we were home by 5:30, then we sat in the car chatting for another half hour.  Son messaged to say a tyre on the car had blown as he left work, but luckily he had been able to get to a tyre firm before they closed so all sorted, phew!  Whilst at the cinema I had intended to take a photo of the complex for Mono Monday, but completely forgot, so a quick blip of some clouds at sunset was all I had.  Shame about the electricity pole and wires!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.