Tuesday's photograph...

Creative stuff this morning. I took a photo of a huge ball of turquoise 't' shirt strips for crocheting. Actually it's very useful for many jobs, including tying stuff up in the garden.

Played with it in Snapseed. It started as under 1MB in size, but by the time I finished it was over 9MB in size. So I reduced it to 3mb for here...

I was just playing with it until I stopped.

Popeye needs a lot of attention at the moment. We have had so many miracles this last year and a half with his health, and him 'coming back' each time. But he is 29 and a half...

He is doing his best trying to stick to his routines, doesn't want me to help however long it takes him (but obviously I am hovering over him).

Last night he managed to haul himself on my bed (he doesn't want lifting no matter how hard it is for him). Waited for me to do a couple of things on my iPad. I put that down. Then he wobbled over, settled himself under my chin for the guarding me all night position. I actually fell asleep. But each time he moved his body or head, I woke up and checked on him. I have long given up worrying about waking up with a dead cat under my chin. It has not happened yet. Then he woke me up with his paw this morning. He wanted to get off the bed to go to the bathroom. So I guided him off the bed and his wobbly way to his cat tray.

Then he wanted to go out to the potting shed. An emphatic NO from me. I would never find him if he crawled to a dark place in my overgrown garden. He knows I work on the iPad this time of day in my bed. So he wobbled slowly his way to the couch in the front room, managed to haul himself on it, and settled to sleep. Then I thought. I have a portable aromatherapy unit. I put rose and jasmine in. And placed it on the window ledge next to him. He has settled into a totally relaxed sleep.

I am in my bed drinking coffee now. And I can see my sparrows having an absolutely wild party at the feeders. They are so beautiful to watch, with all their aerial dances and play fights.

I am okay. This time is going to come for Popeye oneday. Popeye has come out of this before. Well I am not quite okay. I'm doing the caged tiger bit from room to room, and not a clue what I went in for.

So a creative something in Snapseed, whatever it is, until I am satisfied with it.

Now Jade stray cat is at the window asking for food...

I will play catch-up when I can....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.