Wednesday's creative...

Popeye slept on the couch all day yesterday. So I brought him to the bedroom at my bed time. He wasn't sure what I was doing. But as soon as he felt and smelt my bed, he knew his 'duties'.

The moment I lay down, he struggled to get up. And climbed on to my chest to sir upright on guard for me (as he always has done). You've seen the night time photos in the past. But the effort was too much and so he lay down under my chin, keeping nighttime guard position as best he could. And so I stroked and hugged him all night. His fur is so soft. And he purred.

This morning, he could not get off my bed, and so I lifted him down. And he surprised me with a soldier's march all the way to the front room, hauled himself on to the couch, and collapsed from all that effort. But at least he was in charge. I rearranged the sheepskins round him, and brought in the aromatherapy mister (of rose and jasmine), and my old phone on which I have downloaded a playlist of healing/reiki/sleep music. I did all this yesterday and he slept soundly all day.

So, a shower for me, coffee, done my creative bit (it's the plants in the bathroom played around in Snapseed), and now to catch a few hours sleep...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.