Midnight

I have seen this rat a few times. He always checks the swing for (cat) Midnight...
But Ratty never comes out when Midnight is on the swing...

https://youtu.be/j4Llr1w1jrs

I was out all day today, and when I got home someone was not talking to me.

I had left him on my bed when I went out, but obviously that was not good enough. And when I got back home Midnight  was sitting on the swing in the cold rain (he is dry on the swing) when he  could've been sitting inside in the nice warmth of my cosy bed. He turned his back to me.

5 hours later, and it was now dark outside, he was still not acknowledging my presence.

Fine, I said to him, I am locking up now. He still ignored me. But as soon as he heard the door shut, and the key in the lock, his face turned in shock. I walked away, came back a few minutes later (he can get back in through the cat flap on the kitchen door to his supper, but you know cats, they command you open a particular door for them), and he was sitting on that door step, looking through the glass, his eyes wide open. Let me in...

I showed my friend yesterday photos of Midnight. She looked in horror at the size of him. But that's  not a cat, look at the size of him, and the size of those paws on him, and those massive claws...

The claws were fully extended, and he was lying on my legs, from his bum by my feet right up to my chest, and although he was relaxed, his claws were fully out in all their splendour...

I might have some making up to do today...

Cuppa next.

Have a great day...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.