gennepher

By gennepher

Flower

Absolutely pouring with rain this morning.

My local post office is now a parcel collection point for many different delivery firms. Apparently they won't drive in this blanket 20mph area. It's not time nor cost effective. The floor was packed with parcels.

I collected an Amazon parcel the other day, and there was just a new lady there who didn't know what she was doing. But I got my parcel. However, I got an email (no facility to reply) the next day from Amazon saying we are very sorry but we have lost your parcel, we are looking into it. So, however the post office lady scanned the bar codes I had on my phone to collect my parcel, she obviously didn't do something right because I never got the usual email saying I had collected my parcel.
I have already been to the post office again this morning (not collecting parcels today), and there are now several wire cages on wheels holding all the parcels for personal collection. And there is the same harassed new post office lady who has these different clipboards for each of the different parcel firms....

There'll be no room for customers soon...


Wild life nighttime video.
Badger
#ukwildlife
Boy Badger is pulling at coverings on the swing...
Last year Pa Badger pulled the cloths off the swing and played with them on the ground. They got wet & dirty. They are now tied on. His son Boy Badger is trying to pull them off (for the same reason?) but as they are tied on, he can't.
1 min
https://youtube.com/shorts/lIWeNRvC7jE?si=5lHCZ40DImLCoGBD


Creative is using the same app I have done the last few days sketches in. I was trying to do an imaginary flower, but I don't think my imagination was in the right place. It had deserted me. I liked what turned out, but it didn't look interesting to me. So I put it in Procreate and fartnarkled it a bit, and I liked the result!!!

It was manic when I tried to get out of my road to the hill this morning. All the cars were using the hill as a rat run, and they're all doing 40 mph in a 20 mph. Finally I got in on a gap, then ended up pacing the cars behind me at 20mph. These cars left the expressway about 2 miles previously, and gone into a 20 mph zone almost immediately, so they had plenty of time to get used to the 20 speed limit. But when I got to the High Street the traffic was at gridlock. So that suggested there was a severe hold up on the expressway...

I passed a church where there is a food bank, it wasn't open yet, and there were already mums with babies in pushchairs, and old people with their shopping trolleys.

I ended up doing a u-turn, as did many other cars, because there was no way I was going to get to the shop where I was going to stock up my empty fridge. Spam for lunch anyone?

Have the best day you can.

Mine is now going to be nap, and a cuppa tea...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.