Thursday's creative,,,

Everything seems to be the same with Popeye.
I massage his back and head, and his paws.
He still has the rose and jasmine aromatherapy mister.
Still playing that playlist of healing music. But if it stops he wakes up instantly and his head looks around. I cannot hear it to know if it has finished. So, I start it again and he goes back to sleep. So, I assume he likes it.
Everything the same as before.
No change.
He is on my lap now.

This morning's creative is a photo of me filling his bucket of water, and the tap and bubbles...played around in Snapseed, and then in Gloomlogue for the effects. And then back in Snapseed again. Embedded in this creative photo is Popeye contentedly sleeping this morning. Don't try searching for him in this, you won't see his features, I've hidden him completely.


Yesterday morning, there were dozens and dozens of sparrows at the feeders when suddenly from my roof swooped down dozens of starlings on to the feeders. Their size pushed the sparrows off, but the sparrows came back immediately and pushed their way back in. Nobody squabbled. They feed together amicably. Then the Greattits swarmed in. How those feeders did not drop off the branches with the weight of all those birds feeding together, I will not know.

Then the starlings suddenly flew away, they have never visited before. 

It was if a swarm of locusts had been stripping those feeders bare...

Time for a nap...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.