Friday's photograph

I am hoping the weather app is telling the truth that we have sunshine all day, because me and his Lordship will be in the garden and warm potting shed all day. 

I love sunny Autumn and Winter days because the potting shed is lovely and warm to be in.

After he had licked all the pastes I give him (extra nutrients and taurine for an older cat), he decided he wanted cat food!

He did the guarding me again last night, so I massaged his toes and he fell asleep. Then, I put his warm fleece over him...

I took this photo in the night. Luckily no badger. My strategies appear to be working. There was just stray cat Jade asleep on a feather cushion on my thatched swing. Her eyes opened. Food? I obliged so I wouldn't be  tripping over a cat.

This rose has a bit of a faded glow at night if the sky is light. It is the last few roses of this particular flowering rose bushes. But the phone camera kept compensating because of nighttime. And it wasn't what I wanted. I wanted what I saw. So, I played with it in Snapseed until I got something a bit near the way I could see on the rose bush..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.