Sgeidseadh no Sgrochladh ?

No phone call this morning but a call this afternoon to the update line tells me I (and everyone else who had been cited but not yet selected) are now released from Jury Service. 

In the end it was not a huge inconvenience for me - I felt  constrained in what I could and could not do whilst waiting in case they called. Not knowing how long it might go on for was somewhat frustrating. It must be much harder for those working or with caring responsibilities. 

Anyhow I used my waiting time productively - I caught up with my ironing, worked on one of my great great grandmother poems (the 4th of 8) and practiced my sketching (or was it doodling) for visual notetaking.

This afternoon a man came to see us about fitting a wood burning stove (all good except it will the new year before it can be done), local book group (Traitor by Gudrun Pausewang; young adult fiction set in Germany in WW11) and my Gaelic class. Apparently we were better than other higher level classes with knowing the difference between ann an/anns and à\às. Yey us ! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.