Dawlish Day 2

It's been another nice day weather-wise.   Such a change from when we were here last in May.  Ann went off to meet Colin who was walking from Dawlish and I took a walk in the woods that are part of the estate we are staying on.  The path through the woods consists of one long uphill.  Quite a challenge for me, but I was determined to get to the top and with a number of stops to get my breath, I made it.  Coming down was a lot easier.  On the way I saw lots of sweet chestnuts fallen from the trees, including these siamese twins, a suitable candidate for today's Tiny Tuesday hosted by KangaZu.

We decided to go over to Teignmouth for lunch, which we had on the balcony of The View overlooking the sea on one side and the town on the other.  After a leisurely lunch we wandered to the vegan cafe on Regent Street for a pot of peppermint tea.  Hostelries around here seem to have a habit of closing early, possibly picked up during the pandemic,  so we only just managed to persuade the owners of Nourish to serve us.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.