Carol's ramblings

By Lucari

Flexi leave day

I had booked a flexi leave day today, having built up hours owing booked the day off.

Our daughters childminder called in poorly today, so this morning I Austin sat. We went to the supermarket. He is good at using the supermarket scanner, and happy once he had some mini breadsticks to nibble.

Quick lunch then I dropped him over the other nanny (crazy nanny) to Austin sit for the afternoon.

I carried on to a local hotel, where the wake was held for my lace friend who had passed away a few weeks ago. (still can’t believe she isn’t here anymore.). No funeral service, a few words from a celebrant, then talking about our memories of our times with her whilst eating afternoon tea. Beautiful flowers on each table, and the attendees were asked to wear something red, her favourite colour x :)

Back home and everything finalised for the move of AJ to the new home tomorrow. :)

X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.