Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

On the way home, part two

Having heard rain when I woke during the night, I was quite glad that it wasn't raining when we started out from the hotel.  But poor W had a pretty awful drive to the ferry, with intermittent torrential rainfall and spray from the many large lorries.  We were glad that the EV charger was under cover - many of them aren't.  I'm able to fairly accurately record on the Blipmap where I took this photo, as I also took a photo that included the sat nav.

As we approached the ferry terminal, the weather cleared up - the roads were dry.  But as we waited in the queue for the check in, the rain caught up with us.

We left the rain in Holland, and my drive home from Harwich was mercifully in the dry.  It has been a wonderful visit with my family, but we aren't sorry to be home for a while, catch up with a bit of admin and sleep in our own bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.