Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

Virginia Creeper

The Feast Day of St. Edward the Confessor.
It is already Wednesday and October is flying by. Where does time go to?
I was up at 8am and got on with my housework. Arthur had yowled at 6:30am but Paul had fed him, so I knew he was being attention seeking.
I went for a long walk with the camera, and was delighted to capture this Virginia Creeper in full colour, before the wind sweeps all the leaves away.
So far I have done 5279 steps, and unless it rains heavily I will add to that this afternoon. I am trying to get back to 10st. 7lbs, and I am optimistic, if I can cut out snacks and especially ginger biscuits ! Only a pound to go.
It is a damp, dull, dreary day. I will be making a new bracelet this afternoon with some minature brass acorns as part of the design.
Take care and have a lovely Wednesday. blip friends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.