Garden

The weather has been benign, so I got out into the garden today and attacked some of the chores which must be attended to at this time of year. 

I feel quite righteous now. 

I also dipped into the laundry basket, and then the ironing basket, with some success. 

I made mint tea to help me recover after all this, using mint from the garden. The last of the year's roses have been rescued and turned into a Blip. 

Please excuse the toaster as background and a chunk of coffee machine photobombing me. 

The saga of my car's new tyres rumbles on. I had not realised such a simple thing could be made so complex (I exclude the banking industry from this comment). I hope it might be resolved tomorrow, or Friday at worst. 

Please remember me in your thoughts and/or prayers..     

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.