Dyrham Park

The day turned out a lot warmer than was predicted, and I ended up carrying coats as well as the camera as we walked down to the house at Dyrham Park. This is the main view up the flower borders, with the long terraces to the left with St Peter's Church.

Not as wide as some other shots I took, but this one seemed to hold the feel of autumn, with the woodlands turning towards golden, and the flower borders a little more subdued. A nice relaxing day after last night's busy parish council meeting.

Today's Wide Wednesday is Geometric/Architectural and I guess with this almost pyramidal path running top to the grand old house I've honoured the theme. Do go large... Perhaps I can draw your attention to the conical topiary...? And the lovely light on the upper terraces (extra) ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.