Hillyblips

By Hillyblips

Jenny

Yet another life-saving rescue today - I seem to be making a habit of it! 

On investigation after hearing tiny flutterings and the bashing of wings against the conservatory window whilst I was working, I saw a beautiful little wren sitting on the chair. Stealthily opening the other outside door and then window by window giving it chance to fly out it wasn't having any of it. Shooting through to the kitchen, then through an open door to the lounge it flew at speed into the windows there. On the floor and dazed (the wren not me obviously) I could pick it up but honestly it didn't look good. Outside on the wall its little head kept drooping down and its eyes kept closing so I gently tried to perk it up not wanting it to slip away. 

Grabbing the camera it was the noise of the shutter that did it! Startled it came too, looking at me so each time it drooped I took another shot and it again became alert. Result. 

It will fly another day thankfully hopefully to have many more nests in the garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.