NEGATIVE TO POSITIVE

It seemed a good day to get on with making another photo album for Mum from some of the old family photos. This was a batch of old film negatives which I scanned quite a long time ago. They were taken in the 1950s, between 63 and 67 years ago, and feature Mum, Dad, me and my next two sisters R and K. Mum and I are the only ones who can remember their context as my sisters were too small, and Mum's memory is getting more and more muddled, so I need to get this done quickly. My earliest memory actually coincides with the top left two photos, taken when I was not quite three years old when we lived in Blockley in Gloucestershire. That's when sister R was born - so how could I forget it?

I'm presuming, but may be wrong, that Dad took these on his Box Brownie which he passed on to me when he moved onto to colour photography soon after the last of these was taken. We were living in Australia by then and I'm sure he felt that black & white just wasn't enough.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.