Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Do you see what I see?

Another nice Autumn day so another mid to late afternoon walk.  I did the ‘square walk’, a circular walk from the Wildlife Trust visitor centre out to the beach and which looks almost a square if you track it on ‘Map My Walk’.  One side of the square is along the shingle beach and as I approached, I saw these birdwatchers lined up looking out to sea.  There were many more along the beach so I thought there must be something really unusual to see; a Gannet, perhaps, or did someone see a Penguin?  Or was that a Dodo?  I had to ask, and was rather disappointed to hear all they had seen was an Eider Duck and a skein of geese.  I did notice a lot more geese on the marsh myself though; having seen a lot of them fly over the house this morning it looks like they might have started returning for the winter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.