Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Hanging in there

More washing done and a huge amount of ironing this morning.  W seems to have gone down with a bit of a cold and wasn't feeling great, and I felt rough from my two vaccinations yesterday so we dosed up on paracetamol and slumped on the sofa for the afternoon in front of a couple of episodes of 'Law & Order'.  I then had to sort out a small plumbing emergency; seems the builders inserted the u-bend under the sink the wrong way round so it's been slowly leaking ever since we moved in.  It must have suddenly got worse as a few things were wet where previously it must have leaked slowly as it was all a bit 'crusty'!  Easy to sort out but a nuisance.

Quick garden blip.  Quite a few flowers are still surviving so I took a shot of some before they disappear.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.