Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Home at last

I think our body clocks were still on Turkish time as we both woke in the hotel at 5am.  We headed down for breakfast as soon as it opened and were pretty much on the road heading home by 7.30am.  I was struck by the difference between this scene in the breakfast room in the hotel and the breakfast scene I blipped yesterday.  I also recognised that plate on the wall; I bought two identical ones from a market stall in Northallerton in 1973 when I moved into my first flat!  Unpacked; two loads of washing done, and as we were both still feeling tired we had a lazy afternoon until I went for my Covid booster and flu jab late afternoon.

Many thanks for all the stars and comments and a smattering of hearts for my blips from the holiday over the last couple of weeks.  I should be able to catch up on blip in the next few days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.