Colstro

By Colstro

Spring Landscape?

Today's challenge was to photograph something I did.

Today, I went to work and, during the day, I paid my weekly visit to the building site to photograph progress. However, I didn't want to bore you with yet more photographs of muddy holes in the ground (I will return to that after Easter).

On the way home, I spotted this group of trees in a field beside the road. This field has often looked quite attractive, but I have never before noticed these trees isolated from the surroundings (which include power lines, the M25 motorway and other intruding distractions), so I turned the car round and parked, and then got out the camera and tripod. The sky is rather bland and featureless, unfortunately, but I liked the symmetrical trio of trees behind the snow decorated ground in front.

The weather remains cold, and it took a surprisingly long time to clear the 3 or 4 inches of snow off my wife's car this morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.