Pictorial blethers

By blethers

Don't stop ...

Today began late. The alarm from hell woke us at its usual time (you can see I'm investing it with a personality here) with its usual raucous racket, dragging both of us from sleep only enough to swear (me) and hit it into silence (Himself). We then subsided into more sleep, so it was 9 o'clock by the time I staggered downstairs. I did, however, take with me a full basket of dirty laundry, which was all hung out by the time breakfast was cleared away. 

A quick coffee to keep the impetus up and I went straight on into a bit of soup-making with the remnants of veg from the bottom of the fridge, some red lentils, a couple of bacon rashers and the chicken stock I'd made before our Borders trip with the remnants of the bird we'd been eating. (You can see that remnants figure prominently in this soup - eliminating food waste and all that). Himself had an early lunch and went out for a physio appointment which is actually for tomorrow, so he'll have to do it again ...

Meanwhile I'd found my own lunch and made an arrangement to meet my pal for a decent walk. That's where both these photos come from - the main one looking up Loch Long, with just the hint of a rainbow section in the middle left above the dark point; the extra looking south from the top of the road down over the Holy Loch to the right and the Firth of Clyde to the left. If you look at the point to the left of the photo, you can perhaps make out the gleaming white of a sail beside the Western Ferry. There was rain on the wind as we rounded the bend below us, but it soon went off again. By the end of the walk I'd clocked up 10k, which is a big improvement on the curtailed outings of recent weeks. And I even had time to drop in for a cuppa with Di and Rob before I came home.

Now it's midnight (again) and I have to get up to go shopping in the morning. I shall have to think of what I need for the family visit next week - in fact, I shall just pop down and write down a few things before I take myself off to bed ...

Don't stop!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.