Marionb

By Marionb

This Little Piggy Went to Market...

...and Should Have Just Stayed Home!  

After being overly stuffed for the lasts two days with turkey and all the trimmings and for the last week, afternoon and evening treats with Mary, what was I thinking? Fortunately for my waistline, Fred's Breads was not there..nor was the jam and jelly guy, and faced only with crafts and healthy fresh produce, I was left with few temptations and went home with only two yellow zucchini....bummer...

...Oh yes, and another library book I had on hold...(the Wednesday Market takes place in the library's courtyard...) It has now joined the growing heap of library books I have not yet read...My daughter always wants to know, on  a daily basis, what my agenda for the day is...I usually don't have one, which seems to concern her, but now I can say I do...It is to read all these books that are reproducing at an alarming rate and taking over my coffee table! There is no room on it now for "coffee with treats"! Geez.

My friend Mary left this morning and has reported that she has safely landed in New Brunswick and is now on the ferry over to Grand Manan. It was such a treat to have her stay for the week...we have lots of history and common interests and have a comfort level that does not mean we have to go to great lengths to entertain each other...and we are both cat people.... a good thing in this house where cat hair is a condiment!

I have noted that Maggie has been rather subdued since Mary left and is looking somewhat sad...She was in her glory with two cat lovers catering to her every whim.. It was evidently a lifestyle to which she could easily become accustomed..so it a good thing we nipped THAT in the bud by keeping Mary's visit short.... Mary, of course, also has a cat that does not take kindly to her absence...so it was in her best interest to hurry home to preserve that relationship ...  so a one-week visit worked well. 

Tomorrow? A return to normal I guess..no big plans.. just reading...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.